Day 2, feel my f*ing wrath…

Yeah, it may be too soon, but I have a headache, am now just eating lunch at 3:12 and I feel as though I’ve been walking through a cloud since I woke up.  I really don’t care.  I went and got my hair cut at lunch, came back to bureaucratic emails from my son’s insurance plan, spent about 45 minutes on hold and tried to reset my password, which still wouldn’t log me on and I was very vexed.  Very, very vexed.

Last night, I came home to a lovely stew in my slow cooker.  I am eating that for lunch right now.  This morning (and yesterday,) I had hard-boiled eggs and coffee.  I don’t know why this is so satisfying to me, when a few weeks ago, I’d crave a breakfast sandwich and a diet Dr. Pepper.  I don’t have time for that shit right now though, I have real problems.  I’m starting to freak out about school, not having my house in order, and where in the hell is my writing grade?

Stress.  Need management.  I am going to lift later today, hopefully that will help.  I’m thinking that this may be a journey through my various emotions over the next few weeks as I gear up for school, Dean faces the transition of more time away from me and more with his nanny–plus the added bonus of his terrible twos.  For now, a massage sounds nice since wine is out of the question.

Leave a Reply

