Week Four Recap

The cravings snuck back in this week…like wham-pow!  I really wanted fajitas a couple of times and then chocolate.  I think I said the word cupcake to someone at least seven different times in a conversation.  At my WW meeting, my weight stayed the same.  Fine.  Whatever.  I have these mixed emotions of stress, sadness and confusion around some situations going on in my personal life–family, divorce, work, school, etc.  This wasn’t helping this week at all.  I didn’t give in.  I control this mind and this body.

…And that is exactly it.  I am in control of what I eat, what I say, what I do and who I am.  Letting go of that renders me useless to myself.  Trying to control things outside of myself will also be a losing battle.  One that I am not willing to fight.  Realizing this, I know that the last two days of this challenge will not be the last two days of my weight loss journey–although the focus of the Whole 30 is not weight loss, it’s resetting your cellular health and cutting all the crap out of your body in order to heal it.

The thing is that during this 30 days, my mind has healed a little bit too.  I don’t need to eat because I’m frustrated with my mother.  I don’t need to eat because I’m bored.  I don’t need to eat because something tastes good.  I also don’t need to eat because a craving pops into my head.

Now for the next two days…

Leave a Reply

