Day 6: Journal

I woke up at midnight starving. I ate a couple of pieces of left over fajita meat and chugged a bottle of water. This happened to me the other night. I don’t understand it. I have never done that before. Not even when I was pregnant.

I dropped Dean off with friends and went to line up for the 5k. I got a little nervous and tried to warm up. My goal was to take a couple of walk breaks but to finish in under 43. My overall time was just under 40! I’m pretty proud of myself because two years ago, I was coming out of a walker trying to figure out if my legs would ever be normal again.

Not bad for my first week. Hopefully, my schedule will slow down a little bit after next weekend. I really need to not overbook myself, it’s literally driving my health in a downward spiral.

Leave a Reply

